Frequently Asked Questions

Here you can find questions that people have been asking me frequently. If you can't find an answer to your question please don't hesitate to contact me.

Please contact me while you are still expecting, ideally during the second trimester, since newborn sessions book out early! I can only accept a limited amount of expected due dates per month, since appointments for the newborn session cannot be planed until after babies arrive. The sitting fee of the chosen session (belly, newborn & family or newborn & family) has to be paid upfront at a consultation, in order to guarantee your due date registration.

Enjoy your pregnancy! :-) If you have booked a maternity session, this appointment will be scheduled approx. 6-4 weeks prior to the due date. Has your little miracle arrived? You need to contact me the following day, a text message to my cell phone is just fine! I will offer you appointments during the best age for a newbprn session, ideally when baby is between 5-10 days old. Was your baby born a premie or if there was any other complications during labor, your session appointment will be adjusted accordingly. However, it is important to inform me one day after delivery for planing purposes. Keep in mind that I need to schedule several newborn sessions every week!  

Newborn Sessions are held weekdays only, since I photograph several newborns per week and sometimes extra time is needed. From experience, late mornings are best. Depending on how far you have to travel to the studio, we start between 9:00-10:30am. Please plan 2-3 hours for a newborn & family session, depending on how hungry or sleepy baby is. Maternity sessions, consultations and ordering appointments can be scheduled weekdays as well as Saturdays.

The sitting fee includes the time and talent needed for the photographer to create your family art. The time of the session as well as the post production of the raw files, professional enhancment of the final images, as well as a personal proof viewing and ordering appointment about one week after the session.

Everyone has a different idea and taste about how to display their portraits in their home or presenting them to family and friends. Therefore the session fee is lower and does not include a finished product. You will decide after viewing your proofs, how many images you like and would like to order, as a fine art canvas, individual prints, birth announcements, digital files or a collection. It is your choice! 

You do not need to bring anything! Baby does not need any clothes, since baby will be nacked most of the session, just like baby was when he/she was born! ;-) In general, clothes are still way too big for most newborn babies anyway. During a newborn session, it is not about the clothes, it is about the miracle of life, which clothes would just distract from what is intended to be captured. For your portrait gallery, there is a selection of accessories and props available at the studio to artisticly include in your images. If you do have something you would like to bring along, like the outfit your baby wore on the way home from the hospital, please feel free to bring it along. But please do not go out and buy outfits/props/hats, because you have chosen your photographer and the artistic style Stefanie Eberle creates when she photographs newborn babies. And that is what you are looking for to receive of your baby!

FAQ Fragen & Antworten

Hier finden Sie Fragen die öfter gestellt werden. Sollten Sie hier keine Antwort zur Ihrer Frage finden, dann kontaktieren Sie mich bitte .

Melden Sie sich bereits in der Schwangerschaft bei mir, idealerweise im zweiten Schwangerschaftsdrittel, da aufgrund der "Nicht-Planbarkeit", denn ich weiß ja nie wann die Kleinen auf die Welt kommen, nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Entbindungsterminen pro Monat akzeptieren kann. Sie leisten bei Registrierung Ihres Entbindungstermines eine Anzahlung in Höhe der gebuchten Aufnahme-Gebühr um Ihre Newborn Session mit mir zu garantieren! 

Sie genießen Ihre Schwangerschaft! :-) Sollten Sie auch ein Bäuchlein-Shooting gebucht haben, findet dieses 6-4 Wochen vor Ihrem errechneten Termin statt. Hat Ihr Kleines das Licht der Welt erblickt, melden Sie sich einen Tag danach per SMS und teilen das freudige Ereignis mit. Ich werde Ihnen dann Terminevorschläge zum idealen Zeitpunkt, zwischen dem 5.-10. Lebenstag anbieten. Ist Ihr Kind als Frühchen zur Welt gekommen, oder es gab Komplikationen, wird dieser Zeitraum nach Rücksprache mit mir natürlich angepasst. 

Newborn Sessions finden Wochentags statt. Als beste Zeit hat sich der späte Vormittag herausgestellt. Je nachdem wie weit Ihre Anreise ist, beginnen wir zwischen 9:00-10:30Uhr. Ein Newborn & Family Stooting dauert in der Regel 2-3 Stunden, manchmal auch länger, da wir viel Zeit zum Kuscheln und Essen einplanen! Bitte bringen Sie nicht die "ganze Familie" mit. Bei einem Newborn & Family Shooting gehören nur Eltern und Geschwister dazu. Da ich mehrere Neugeborene pro Woche fotografiere, finden diese Shootings nie an einem Samstag statt, auschließlich Wochentags! Samstage sind für Beratungs- und Bestelltermine reserviert.

Die Session-Gebühr ist eine Aufnahme-Gebühr und beinhaltet die Zeit und das Talent Ihrer Fotografin in der Erstellung Ihrer Portraits, die Zeit des Shootings, Auswertung der Rohdateien und professionelle Nachbearbeitung. Sowie ein persönliches Beratungsgespräch zur Bestellaufnahme mit mir.

Jeder hat andere Vorstellungen, wie er seine Portraits der Familie & Freunden, sowie Zuhause präsentieren möchte. Das hängt auch von Ihrem Einrichtungsstil ab, ob Sie eine große oder kleine Familie haben, die alle Bilder benötigen. Daher ist die Aufnahme-Gebühr geringer und noch kein fertiges Endprodukt enthalten. Sie entscheiden also erst nachdem Sie Ihre Portraits angesehen haben, was, wieviel und in welchem Medium Sie es bestellen möchten, wie Fine Art Leinwand, Fotodrucke, Geburtsanzeigen oder Danksagungen, digitale Dateien, etc.

Sie brauchen nichts mitzubringen! Ihr Baby braucht keine Kleidung, da es zum größten Teil der Session unbekleidet ist, so wie es auf die Welt kam! ;-) In der Regel passt Kleidung einem neugeborenen Baby sowieso noch nicht richtig und es sieht auf Portraits eher seltsam aus. Und es geht bei einem Newborn-Shooting nicht um Kleidung, sondern um das Wunder des Lebens. Kleidung ist da eher störend! Für die Portrait-Serie werden die im Studio vohandenen Assecoires, wie Mützchen und Decken sowie Requisiten künstlerisch einbezogen. Sollten Sie dennoch etwas haben, dass Sie gerne in das Shooting einbeziehen möchten, wie das Outfit das Ihr Baby bei der Entlassung aus dem Krankenhaus getragen hatte, dann kann das natürlich mitgebracht werden! Gehen Sie aber bitte nicht los und kaufen ein, Sie haben sich für Anna Stefanie Eberle entschieden, weil Sie von meiner Arbeit begeistert sind und solche Portraits von Ihrem Baby wünschen!